Click here for history on the Lewis & Clark Trail.


Heritage Foundation Chapters | Regional Bicentennial Commissions

Welcome Commision Overview Resource Library Group & Chapter Info Resource Library Endorsement Info Montana Events What's New On The Site Help/Sitemap Related Links Related Links

Regional Bicentennial Commissions Contacts

This is a list of the Regional Bicentennial Commissions that are formed or in the process of forming around the state. These RBC's are made up of individuals, communities, and counties around Montana that are interested in Lewis & Clark and working together towards preparations and events for the Bicentennial. These RBC's, sanctioned by their respective county governing bodies, are an effective way to coordinate various local interests and individuals as well as a great way to get involved in the Bicentennial. This list of RBC's includes the contact names for each. (As of 6/2/03)

Golden Triangle
Glacier, Pondera & Teton Counties

Joni Stewart
PO Box 1329
Cut Bank, MT 59427
(406) 873-2337(w)

Crimson Bluffs Chapter
Broadwater County

Rose Oleson
212 S. Spruce Street
Townsend, MT 59644
(406) 266-5448 (h)

Gallatin County
Gallatin County

Rita Sand
PO Box 577
Bozeman, MT 59771
(406) 587-4322 (h)

Northeastern Plains
Roosevelt, Valley, Daniels, Sheridan, Garfield & McCone Counties

Carla Hunsley
PO Box 387
Wolf Point, MT 59201
(406) 653-1319 (w)

Upper Missouri
Great Falls, Cascade & Chouteau Counties

Steve Kubick
1249 Park Garden Road
Great Falls, MT 59404
(406) 727-2481 (h)

Lewis & Clark County
Lewis & Clark County

Dick Alberts
PO Box 4488
Helena, MT 59604
(406) 457-7525(h)

Lower Yellowstone River
Richland, Dawson, Prairie, Custer, Rosebud & Wibaux Counties

Linda Wolff
c/o Miles City Chamber
511 Pleasant St.
Miles City, MT 59301
(406) 234-2890(w)

North Central Montana
Liberty County area

Norma Layton
PO Box 224
Chester, MT 59522

Missouri Breaks
Phillips & Fergus Counties

Sheila Simanton
PO Box 55
Malta, MT 59538
(406) 654-2514 (h)

Great Bend of the Yellowstone
Park & Sweet Grass Counties

Sandra Cahill
PO Box 979C
Livingston, MT 59047
(406) 222-0570 (w)

Southwestern Montana
Jefferson, Madison & Beaverhead Counties

Judie Tilman
c/o Headwaters RC&D
305 W. Mercury
Butte, MT 59701
(406) 782-7333 (w)

Stillwater County
Stillwater County

Walt Marten
PO Box 906
Columbus, MT 59019
(406) 322-4298 (w)
(406) 322-4468 (h)

Western Montana
Missoula & Ravalli Counties

Scott Sproull
c/o Rocky Mountain Discovery Tours
248 N. Higgins Ave. #520
Missoula, MT 59802
(406) 721-4821 (w)
(406) 721-4813 (fax)

Yellowstone County
Yellowstone County

Bill Kennedy
P O Box 35000
Billings, MT 59107
(406) 256-2701 (w)




Welcome | What's New | Commission Overview | Resource Library
Chapter & RBC Info | Endorsement Info | Education | Funding
Montana Events | Help/Sitemap | Related Links

 Feedback Form | Email This Page



For more information please contact:
Montana Historical Society
P.O. Box 201201
225 North Roberts
Helena, MT 59620-1201
(406) 444-2694

Hosting donated by Tempest Technologies, LLC
Visit Virtual Montana to plan your Montana Vacation!